Preface

Posted: November 19, 2011 in New Moon
Tags: , , , , ,

Ah, dear readers, welcome back! No time for chitchat, find a seat and buckle up, my friends, as we are about to go on the fantastically awful journey that is New Moon. Let the games begin!

Once again, the preface opens with Bella being in some sort of danger, because that cliché never gets old, except this time, she doesn’t give a damn about her life. I’m guessing she’s trying to save Edward, or some shit like that.

 

“My legs seemed to move slower and slower as I fought my way through the callous crowd, but the hands on the huge clock tower didn’t slow. With relentless, uncaring force, they turned inexorably toward the end– the end of everything.”

 

I see that Meyer’s made another helpless thesaurus her bitch.

There’s a lot of fluff and big words that I imagine don’t make any sense in context, Meyer abuses the new thesaurus a little more, and I gather that Bella is running towards a clock tower to stop something. I sense that Meyer’s going for the vague and mysterious vibe, but I’m just not feelin’ it.

If I make it through this book, it’ll be a miracle.

Comments
  1. Elizabeth says:

    You posted!
    😀

  2. TAYLOR says:

    Life is bearable again…

  3. sociallyawkwardmess says:

    finally! D:

  4. blessed8be says:

    Her abuse of the thesaurus makes me wonder how many people had a dictionary [or dictionary.com for online readers] with them while reading this. I know I wanted one.

Leave a Reply

